City Departments

City Information


Mayor's Office

Visitor's Guide

Contact Us


Meeting Minutes & Agendas


Bill Pay

Follow us on Facebook
City Committees

Mt. Vernon has several committees to help serve you.

2016 Committee Assignments

Airport Review Committee
J.N. Greene, Chairman
Lowell Phillips
Jason Haymes

Public Works/Street Committee
Lowell Phillips, Chairman
Jason Haymes
Craig Nelson

Board of Adjustments
Paul Smith
Donald Rogers
Paul Brockman
Liz Pearson
Bill Weber

Board of Alderman
Dave Eden, Mayor - All Committees
Craig Nelson(Ward 1) - Parks & Recreation,Personnel, Public Works
J.N. Greene (Ward 1) - Finance, Airport
Sue Lee (Ward 2) - Finance, The MARC
Edward Kimbler(Ward 2) - The MARC
Kathy Fairchild(Ward 3) - Personnel, Parks and Recreation
Sandy Martin(Ward 3) - The MARC, Finance
Jason Haymes(Ward 4) - Personnel, Airport, Public Works
Lowell Phillips(Ward 4) - Public Works, Airport, Parks

Parks Committee
Craig Nelson, Chairman
Kathy Fairchild
Lowell Phillips

Planning & Zoning Commission
Dennis Thrasher, Chairman
David Wright, Vice-Chairman
Charlotte Woodrum
David Eden, Mayor
Ed Kimbler
Dallas Gramm
Rick Fobair

Sue Lee, Chairman
Sandy Martin
J.N. Greene

Kathy Fairchild, Chairman
Craig Nelson
Jason Haymes

Sandy Martin, Chairman
Ed Kimbler
Sue Lee

Board of Alderman

Board of Alderman Meeting Minutes

City Committees

City Government

City Hall

City Ordinances

City Wards

Upcoming Election Information

Home City Departments City Information Events Mayor's Office Visitor's Guide

Contact Us

Links Return to top
All contents © 2003-2017 The City of Mt. Vernon, except where indicated otherwise. All rights reserved worldwide. Duplication or reprint only with express permission from The City of Mt. Vernon. All trademarks are property of their respective owners. This page was last updated on May 10, 2016.

Click here to visit Wisconsin Web Host