This website uses cookies to store your accessibility preferences. No personal / identifying information is stored. More info.

MV City Logo transparent

Board of Alderman

The City of Mount Vernon, Missouri is divided into four wards with two aldermen elected from each ward by the qualified votes. The Mayor and Board of Aldermen have the care, management, and control of the city and its finances. They have the power to enact and ordain any and all ordinances not repugnant to the constitution and laws of the State of Missouri, and such as they shall deem expedient for the good government of the city, the preservation of peace and good order, the benefit of trade and commerce and the health of the inhabitants thereof, and such other ordinances, rules, and regulations as may be deemed necessary to carry such powers into effect, and to alter, modify and repeal the same.

                        Board Members

               Click on the names below for more information on each of the Board Members:

Mayor photo 2
Jason Haymes, Mayor

Scott Beckley Ward 1 - 2024
Scott Beckley, Ward I

Dallas Gramm 2Dallas Gramm, Ward I

CoreyEstes 2024
Corey Estes, Ward II

Sherie Thrasher Ward 2 - 2024
Sherie Thrasher, Ward II

Logan Phillips 2Logan Phillips, Ward III

Marda Gramm Ward 3
Marda Gramm, Ward III

Lowell Phillips 2Lowell Phillips, Ward IV

Craig Nelson 3Craig Nelson, Ward IV